Sandra Bullock, Emily Blunt And Nicole Kidman To Present 90th Academy Awards

Sandra Bullock, Emily Blunt and Nicole Kidman

Sandra Bullock, Emily Blunt, Nicole Kidman and Matthew McConaughey have been announced as presenters at the 90th Academy Awards.

The quartet will be on hand to announce some of the winners on the night and hand them their gold statuettes at the ceremony – which will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel – on March 4 and in keeping with tradition, they include past Academy Award winners.

Other stars confirmed as presenters include Dave Chappelle, Eugenio Derbez, Ansel Elgort, Jane Fonda, Jodie Foster, Eiza Gonzalez, Ashley Judd, Dame Helen Mirren, Rita Moreno, Lupita Nyong’o and Christopher Walken.

‘Star Wars’ legend Mark Hamill will also be on hand to give out one of the prestigious awards alongside Armie Hammer, Lin-Manuel Miranda and ‘Wonder Woman’ star Gal Gadot.

De Luca and Todd said as they announced the names: “These actors have embodied some of the most heroic, aspirational and indelible characters ever brought to the screen. In so doing, they’ve not only entertained the world, but illuminated the full range of the human experience.”

The new celebrities join the likes of Chadwick Boseman, Tom Holland, Viola Davis, Emma Stone, Mahershala Ali, Laura Dern, Jennifer Garner, Tiffany Haddish, Greta Gerwig, Kumail NajianI, Margot Robbie and Daneile Vega in presenting Oscars.

Armie is currently receiving praise for his performance in the LGBT coming-of-age movie ‘Call Me By Your Name’ which has been nominated of Best Picture at the awards ceremony.

Sandra – who won an Academy Award for ‘The Blind Side’ – will next be seen in the all-female reimagining of ‘Ocean’s Eleven’ and Emily is set to be seen in the upcoming ‘Mary Poppins Returns’ as the titular character.

Nicole, who took home a gong for ‘The Hours’, has been last seen starring in the award winning show ‘Big Little Lies’ alongside Reese Witherspoon and is set to reprise her role in the upcoming second season.

Other past winners include Matthew for ‘Dallas Buyers Club’, Jane for ‘Coming Home’ and ‘Klute’, Jodie for ‘Silence of the Lambs’ and ‘The Accused’.

As well as Helen for ‘The Queen’, Rita for ‘West Side Story’, Lupita for ’12 Years a Slave’ and Christopher for ‘The Deer Hunter’.

The 90th Academy Awards will be held on March 4 at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

*Sourced by BangShowBiz