Winner Of The FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Mohd Faiz Subri

The FIFA Football Awards is like the Golden Globes of the Football world. It’s basically a really huge deal where footballers from around the world are celebrated for their successes. The FIFA Puskás Award is category for the best goal of the year where Mohd Faiz Subri, the first Malaysian footie player ever to be nominated ended up claiming the prize after millions of votes on from fans across the world.

Amongst those in the category were: Jonanth Marlon (Brazil), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Neymar (Brazil), Daniuska Rodriguez (Venezuela).

Other winners from previous years puts Mohd Faiz Subri on the football international stage with the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar to have previously won.

Watch the goal that brought Faiz Subri to international football stardom and local Malaysian fans PROUD: